By Billy Horan, Club PRO

Well done to Ballinrobe Community School on capturing the Connacht Post-primary School’s Senior B league football title at Belclare on Wednesday.

An impressive performance fashioned a 3-9 to 0-9 win over Presentation College, Athenry. The side was captained by Ballinrobe player Evan O’Brien.

The team’s focus will now be on the championship with a semi-final placing already achieved.

We hope to have the names of all the players and management in the pic clarified asap.

Ballinrobe Community School, winners of Connacht Colleges Senior B League, 2017.  Back row, l to r: Damien Egan (team management), John Enda Flannelly, Nathan Moran, Ross Philbin, Eoin Langan, David Hughes, James Kyne, Adam Barrett, Darragh McGovern, Cian Ferriter, Peter Butler, Oisin Connolly, Rory Jennings, Shaheer Rashid, Padraig Og Horan, Chris Vahey, Tom Quinn, Norman O’Brien (team management), Kieran Kilkenny (team management). Front row, l to r: Brian O‘Holleran, Tommy Conroy, Paddy Feerick, Darren Munroe, Cathal Slattery, Aaron McDonnell, Evan O’Brien, Oisin Mullin, John Heraty, Oran O’Malley, Conor Heneghan, Jamie Walsh, Liam Hughes, Cillian Burke.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *