By Billy Horan, Club PRO

Ballinrobe Bord na nOg celebrated a satisfying 2015 at an Awards Night in Ballinrobe Community School last week. Divisional titles were won by the under 13, under 14 and under 16 sides, while the under 16 team lost to an impressive Ballaghaderreen side in the county final.

County player Donal Vaughan made the presentations and stressed the importance of the cultivation of basic skills. He recalled that winning a minor medal in the Ballinrobe shirt was a special occasion for him and enhanced his confidence. He paid tribute to the coaches and thanked the parents for their active support.

The recipients of presentations were:

Jamie Walsh (Most Improved Player U12); Sean McTigue (Most Improved Player U13); Cian O’Connell (U14 Player of the Year); Eoghan Burke (Most Dedicated Player U14); Evan O’Brien (U16 Player of the Year); Evan Reaney (Most Dedicated Player U16); Kevin Quinn (Minor Player of the Year); Conor Burke (Most Dedicated Player, Minor).

Micheál Keane, who was MC, congratulated the players and thanked Donal Vaughan, the coaches, the coaches and their parents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *